About

culturegamer.fr is an initiative of the Institut français and a website dedicated to promoting French video games internationally.

The Institut français is a public institution responsible for French cultural actions abroad. Under the aegis of the Ministry of Europe and Foreign Affairs and the Ministry of Culture, its mission is to promote French culture and its international dissemination, and to promote dialogue, partnerships and cooperation with foreign cultural players.

Digital technology is a strategic priority for the Institut français and the French cultural network abroad: as well as being a vehicle for disseminating culture, it is also a medium for creation and a very dynamic creative sector.  Where these three dimensions meet French professionals have for years now been creating, inventing and deploying unprecedented skills and knowledge, the innovation, creativity and uniqueness of which are recognised throughout the world.

Websites dedicated to digital creation, including culturegamer.fr, which represents the fourth dimension after culturevr.fr (dedicated to immersive realities), futurlivre.fr  (dedicated to the innovative book) and futurimage.fr (dedicated to webcreation and transmedia works), aim to present an overview of the digital creation sector using multilingual and participative platforms. A showcase for creativity and authentic online panoramas, they enable the presentation of works and authors, promote French creations and act as reference sites for professionals.

The website culturegamer.fr promotes the creations and players of independent French video games (creators, producers, publishers, training schools etc.) and promotes the diversity and quality of the achievements of this sector, as well as French excellence in this field.

À propos

culturegamer.fr est un site dédié à la promotion à l’international du jeu vidéo français et une initiative de l’Institut français.

L’Institut français est l’établissement public chargé de l’action culturelle extérieure de la France. Sous l’égide du ministère de l’Europe et des affaires étrangères et du ministère de la culture, sa mission est de promouvoir la culture française et sa diffusion à l’international, et de favoriser le dialogue, les partenariats et coopérations avec les acteurs culturels étrangers.

Le numérique est une priorité stratégique de l’Institut français et du réseau culturel français à l’étranger : il est à la fois un vecteur de diffusion de la culture, un médium de création, et un secteur de création très dynamique.  Depuis plusieurs années, à l’intersection de ces trois dimensions, les professionnels français créent, inventent et déploient des savoir-faire inédits dont l’innovation, la créativité et la singularité sont reconnues dans le monde entier.

Les sites internet dédiés à la création numérique, dont culturegamer.fr constitue le quatrième opus après culturevr.fr (dédié aux réalités immersives), futurlivre.fr (dédié au livre innovant) et futurimage.fr (consacré à la webcréation et aux œuvres transmédia), se donnent pour objectif de présenter, au sein de plateformes, multilingues et contributives, un état des lieux d’un secteur de la création numérique. Vitrine de la création, véritables panoramas en ligne, ils permettent  de favoriser, par la présentation des œuvres et des auteurs, la promotion des réalisations françaises et de constituer des sites de référence pour les professionnels.

Le site culturegamer.fr promeut les créations et les acteurs du jeu vidéo français indépendant (créateurs, producteurs, éditeurs, écoles de formation etc.) et valorise la diversité et la qualité des réalisations de ce secteur, ainsi que l’excellence française dans ce domaine.