Culture Gamer - Across the Grooves
play

Across the Grooves

about

Across the Grooves is an interactive graphic novel, set in a magical-realism universe. Your decisions affect the destiny of Alice, drastically changing her reality and allowing her to explore alternative destinies by modifying her past. Alice lives an uneventful life.

She’s in a long term relationship, has a stable office job and a nice apartment in the center of Bordeaux. One day, Ulysse, her ex-lover, comes back into her life through an old vinyl record she receives in the mail. When she puts it for a spin on turntable, she is thrown back into her own past, forced to relive old events. When she comes back to the present, her reality has changed.

Determined to bring her life back on track, Alice packs up and embarks on a hunt across Europe, following the tracks of Ulysse while trying to uncover the origins of the record. However, her journey gradually turns into a quest of self-discovery as she explores new parallel realities each time she puts the needle in the groove.

creators

Developer :

Across the Grooves

Nova-box

Nova-box is a French company founded in 2007 and established in Bordeaux, France. www.nova-box.com/

Creator :

Across the Grooves

Nicolas Fouqué

Freelance illustrator since 2010, Nicolas Fouqué was the art director of “9 Elefants” (Microids, 2013). He is now the art director of Nova-box since 2013.  

Creator :

Across the Grooves

Geoffroy Vincens

Geoffroy Vincens is a writer. He wrote Along the Edge in 2016.  

publishers, distributors, partners

Publisher:

Across the Grooves

Nova-box

Nova-box is a French company founded in 2007 and established in Bordeaux, France. www.nova-box.com/

devices and formats

language(s)

English
French
Spanish

download links

Culture Gamer - Across the Grooves
play

Across the Grooves

à propos

Across the Grooves est un roman graphique interactif dans un univers contemporain teinté de fantastique. Vos décisions ont un impact sur le destin d’Alice et changent drastiquement sa réalité, lui permettant d’explorer des destinées alternatives en modifiant son passé.

La vie d’Alice est sans surprises. Un couple stable, un travail de bureau sans histoires, un bel appartement dans le centre de Bordeaux. Un jour comme un autre, Ulysse, son ex, refait irruption dans sa vie via un disque vinyle qu’elle reçoit par la poste. Curieuse, Alice le passe sur la platine, et elle est projetée dans son propre passé. Lorsqu’elle revient dans le présent, sa réalité a changé.

Déterminée à remettre sa vie sur les rails, Alice fait ses bagages et s’engage dans un jeu de piste à travers l’Europe, à la recherche d’Ulysse et des origines du disque, mais surtout à la recherche d’elle-même, explorant de nouvelles réalités parallèles à chaque fois qu’elle pose l’aiguille du phonographe sur le sillon.

Créateurs

Studio :

Across the Grooves

Nova-box

Nova-box est une société française fondée en 2007 et établie à Bordeaux, en France. www.nova-box.com/

Créateur :

Across the Grooves

Geoffroy Vincens

Geoffroy Vincens est un auteur qui a notamment écrit Along the Edge en 2016.  

Créateur :

Across the Grooves

Nicolas Fouqué

Illustrateur Freelance depuis 2010, Nicolas Fouqué a été directeur artistique de “9 Elefants” (Microid, 2013). Il est maintenant le directeur artistique de Nova...  

éditeurs, distributeurs, soutiens

Éditeur:

Across the Grooves

Nova-box

Nova-box est une société française fondée en 2007 et établie à Bordeaux, en France. www.nova-box.com/

supports et formats

langue(s)

Anglais
Espagnol
Français

liens de téléchargement